January 2, 1992

This “serious” solo G episode goes extra long since neither Eazy or DJ X are around to do the house show afterwards. G discusses a recent personal family tragedy as well as the violence that’s plaguing hip-hop at the time (specifically, a New Year’s Eve event at The Funhouse and the horrible trampling of nine people at a charity hip-hop basketball event headed up by Heavy D and a young Puffy). Trenton’s Supreme Balance Tribe rolls through and shares one demo track, “Run the Jewels.”

Side A

  • Ads
  • Intro Airbreak
  • KRS-One drop
  • Big Shot… King Sun (cut)
  • Stop the Violence… Boogie Down Productions (cut)
  • Hocus Pocus… Tung Twista
  • Mr. Scarface is Back (Radio)… Scarface
  • The Choice is Yours (Revisited Remix)… Black Sheep (cut)
  • Airbreak/Ads/Airbreak
  • Morals… The U.M.C.’s (cut)
  • Bottom of the Hamper Jam… The Hillbillies
  • Juice (Know the Ledge)… Eric B. & Rakim
  • Naughty By Nature drop
  • Time to Flow (feat. Treach)… D-Nice (cut)
  • Mistadobalina… Del the Funky Homosapien (cut)
  • Ads/Airbreak (9:59pm, over No Title for This (Instrumental)… KMD)/Ads
  • Poor Georgie… MC Lyte (cut)
  • The Queen is Hyped Up… Queen Latifah (cut)
  • The Symphony… Juice Crew (cut)
  • Scenario (feat. Leaders of the New School)… A Tribe Called Quest
  • Airbreak – Supreme Balance Tribe

Side B

  • Ads/Airbreak/Ads
  • O.P.P. (Live)… Naughty By Nature
  • Peace is Not the Word to Play… Main Source
  • Just to Get a Rep… Gang Starr
  • Ring the Alarm… Fu-Schnickens
  • Airbreak
  • Run the Jewels… Supreme Balance Tribe
  • ? (Instrumental)
  • It’s Going Down… EPMD
  • Children’s Story… Slick Rick
  • Airbreak
  • Hand on the Pump… Cypress Hill
  • Jazz… A Tribe Called Quest
  • Time to Defend Ourselves (Remix)… MC Shan
  • How to Flow… Nice & Smooth

Side C

  • Ads/Airbreak (11:32pm)/Ads/Airbreak
  • Back to the Future (Instrumental)… Def Jef
  • O.P.P. (Remix)… Naughty By Nature
  • Self Destruction… Stop the Violence Movement
  • Sobb Story… Leaders of the New School
  • Airbreak/Ads
  • Return of the Funky Man (Radio Remix)… Lord Finesse
  • Words from a Genius… The Genius
  • Hypocritters… The Jaz
  • Make it Happen… Ultramagnetic MC’s

Side D

  • Airbreak (12:29am) (over Heed the Word of the Brother (Instrumental)… X-Clan)
  • No Bones in Ice Cream… Nice & Smooth
  • Fire & Earth (100% Natural)… X-Clan
  • 2 Black 2 Strong MMG drop
  • Buffalo Solider… MC Amazing (cut, perhaps wrong spot)
  • Methods of Droppin’ Mental… Poor Righteous Teachers
  • Don’t Test… Raw Fusion
  • Airbreak (over I Got To Have It (Instrumental)… Ed O.G. & Da Bulldogs)
  • A Chorus Line (feat. Tim Dog)… Ultramagnetic MC’s
  • Jump, Spread Out… Jamal-Ski
  • Just the Two of Us… Chubb Rock
  • UMC’s drop
  • Trapped… 2PAC

Download here or stream below